Welcome to Vermillion County

Council Districts

Council District 1 Rick Weir (Vice-President)
Precincts – Highland, Eugene, Cayuga, Vermillion 2
Council District 2 Neil Costello
Vermillion 1, Dana, East Helt, St Bernice, Fairview 2
Council District 3 Tammie Brown
Fairview 1, Clinton City 1, Clinton City 2, Clinton City 3
Council District 4 Jeff Bose
Clinton Township 1, Clinton Township 2, Clinton Township 3, Clinton City 4
Council At-Large Kelly Summerville
Council At-Large Martin Brown
Council At-Large Ashley James (President)

2024 Council Meeting Schedule

Council Agenda Request

If you would like to be put onto the Council’s Agenda, please fill out this form, and email it to Brenda Furry at and Kylee Yocum at

For questions contact Brenda Furry at 765-492-5300 or Contact Auditor

Meeting Minutes: Provides minutes from past Council Meetings.